The Spikes Asia announces final Jury

August 7, 2021 6:46 am0 commentsViews: 5

spikes_asia_logoThe Spikes Asia Festival of Creativity has announced the final names that will form the Branded Content & Entertainment, Digital & Mobile, Direct and Promo & Activation, Healthcare, Innovation and Integrated juries for the 2014 awards.

Branded Content and Entertainment Jury

Connie Lo, Chief Creative Officer - Southern China, Leo Burnett, Hong Kong – Jury President
Chee Keong Tan, Executive Creative Director, BBDO Proximity, Malaysia
Jeremy Heng, Director, Strategy & Content, Havas Media, Singapore
Mike Jackson, Managing Director, MEC Access, APAC, MEC, Asia Pacific
Qanta Shimizu, Chief Technology Officer / Founder, PARTY, Japan
Scott Lambert, Creative Director, Innocean, Australia
Shivani Raina Ghosh, AVP, Client Servicing, Colors, Viacom18, India
Sirena Liu, Founder/President, Filmworks China Entertainment Marketing, China

Craft Jury

Haydn Evans, Founder & Executive Producer, Six Toes, Singapore – Jury President
Chandini Rajaratnam, Vice President, Chief Creative Officer, JWT, Sri Lanka
Eddie Wong, Chief Creative Director, Innocean Worldwide, China
James Moore, Managing Director & Executive Producer, Flying Fish, New Zealand
Lien Dang, Executive Producer, Echo Production, Vietnam
Lizzy Nash, Company Partner/Executive Producer, The Feds, Australia
Wuthisak Anarnkaporn, Film Director, Factory01, Thailand

Digital and Mobile Jury

Jean Lin, Global Chief Executive Officer, Isobar, Global – Jury President
Aaron Lau, President & Chief Executive Officer, Greater China, Cheil Worldwide, China
Ben Cooper, Group Innovations Director, M&C Saatchi, Australia
Eugene Demata, Executive Creative Director, DDB Di9it/DM9JaymeSyfu, The Philippines
Kaoru Sugano, Creative Director/Creative Technologist, Dentsu, Japan
Ki Young Kim, Senior Creative Director, Innocean, South Korea
Paul Soon, Chief Executive Officer, XM Asia Pacific, Singapore
Vicky Hui-Ying Lee, Senior Creative Director, Medialand Digital Strategy, Taiwan

Direct and Promo, Activation Jury

Josy Paul, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, BBDO, India – Jury President
Andy Chan, Executive Creative Director, FCB Shanghai, China
Chow Kok Keong, Creative Director, Dentsu Utama, Malaysia
Fumitaka Takano, Creative Director, ADK Tokyo, Japan
Iggy Rodriguez, Creative Group Head, Leo Burnett, Australia
Jaesan Kim, Executive Creative Director, Cheil Worldwide, South Korea
Megan Clark, Founder/ Managing Director, Copper Brand Experiences, New Zealand
Riley Peter, Head of APAC, Creative Shop, Facebook Singapore, Asia Pacific

Healthcare Jury

June Laffey, Executive Creative Director, McCann Health, Australia – Jury President
Ali Shabaz, Chief Creative Officer, Grey Worldgroup, Singapore
Joey David Tiempo, Creative Director, TBWA\Santiago Mangada Puno, The Philippines
Mayuko Kamo, Senior Creative Director, Dentsu, Japan
Pierre Loo, Regional Professional Director – Creative, Red Fuse, Hong Kong
Scott Smith, Creative Director, DDB Remedy, Australia
Vineet Vijayraj Thapar, SVP, Creative, Digitas Health LifeBrands, India/UK

Innovation Jury

Emad Tahtouh, Director of Applied Technology, Finch, Australia – Jury President
Eugene Cheong, Chief Creative Officer, Asia Pacific & Singapore, Ogilvy & Mather Asia Pacific, Asia
James Hurman, Principal, Previously Unavailable, New Zealand
Koichi Yamamoto, Senior Planning Director, Dentsu, Japan
Kristian Barnes, Chief Executive Officer Asia Pacific, Vizeum, Asia Pacific
Nicholas Ye, Chief Executive Officer, The Secret Little Agency, Singapore
Oliver Palmer, Head of Innovation, Tigerspike, Singapore

Integrated Jury

Andy Greenaway, Chief Creative Officer, APAC, SapientNitro, Asia Pacific – Jury President
Ben Cooper, Group Innovations Director, M&C Saatchi, Australia
Connie Lo, Chief Creative Officer - Southern China, Leo Burnett, Hong Kong
David Brain, Chief Executive Officer, APAC/MENA, Edelman, Asia Pacific
Jean Lim, Global Chief Executive Officer, Isobar, Global
Lana Roulhac, Design Director, Siegel+Gale, China/UK

Mark Patterson, Chief Executive Officer, Asia Pacific & Chairman, China, GroupM, Asia Pacific
Commenting on the juries, Terry Savage, Chairman of Lions Festivals, says, “This completes an exceptional line-up of talent, all of whom are passionate, forward-thinkers within their fields. Collectively they will be responsible for selecting the most creative and ground-breaking work to come out of the region and we are delighted that such an esteemed group will be awarding the Spikes trophies.”


Leave a Reply