Seven Network announces new judging line-up for The X Factor

The Seven Network today announced a new judging line-up in the 2015 series of The X Factor. Joining Dannii Minogue on the judging panel will be US rocker Chris Isaak, UK singer James Blunt with Guy Sebastian making his return as a judge to The X Factor after a two year absence.

Actor, singer, songwriter Chris Isaak said, “I’m excited to join The X Factor, it is going to be surreal to be on the show as a judge after having watched so many episodes as a fan. I know it’s a show with a history of articulate intelligent judges, and I know they wanted to change that up so they called me. I have watched the show at home and rooted for my favourites, now I will be doing pretty much the same thing…only I will comb my hair and put on a clean shirt. I’m ready!”

As a guest judge during last year’s Home Visits, James Blunt is excited about the new role and said, “The most fun job I can imagine, in the best country in the world.”

After taking a break from The X Factor, Guy Sebastian is returning and keen to hold onto his winning crown after mentoring Reece Mastin and Samantha Jade to the winning spot. He said, “I loved my time as a judge on The X Factor so I’m really excited to be coming back. I can’t wait to get to work on finding incredible new Australian talent and looking forward to working with this new panel of judges. I’ve won twice so they better be ready because I’m back and ready to go for my third win!”

Also hoping to retain her winning title is Dannii Minogue who said, “I’m thrilled to be back on The X Factor this year and to work with Chris, Guy and James. With this new line up of judges, I’m sure it will keep me on my toes but those boys better be ready because I’m in this to win it. I’m very excited to see what amazing contestants we’ll find in 2015.”

With auditions starting soon, the new judges will discover and mentor a new round of contestants who will have to hold their own against previous success stories from the series including Marlisa Punzalan, Dami Im, Samantha Jade, Nathaniel Willemse, Johnny Ruffo and Reece Mastin.


Leave a Reply