Times Now announces NRI of the Year award winners

Times Now NRI of the Year award winnersTIMES NOW celebrated the success and achievements of Indians across the world with the announcement of the winners of 2nd TIMES NOW ICICI Bank ‘NRI of the Year’ awards.

The ceremony was graced by the presence of Bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan and other dignitaries. In this awards ceremony, Shah Rukh Khan was felicitated with India’s Global Icon Award.

The second edition of the NRI of the Year awards was awarded to 16 individuals under 7 different categories – Entrepreneur, Professional, Academics, Art & Culture, Philanthropy, Special Jury Award, and India’s Global Icon Award. The achievers are contestants from 4 regions - North America, UK, Middle-East & ASIA PACIFIC.

M.K. Anand, CEO and MD, Times Network, said “Times Network informs, entertains and engages over 100 million urban affluent viewers in India and is available in 76 countries across the globe. Our channels are known for their high quality of programming and audiences in all the markets they serve. NRIs are a very important audience for the content we create.”

Naveen Chandra, Head- International Business, Times Network added, “The NRI of the Year awards is the most distinctive awards for Indians globally and we have received an overwhelming 30,000 registrations online and the multiple Jury rounds ensure the winners are high quality. ”

With their grit and perseverance, Non Resident Indians have achieved tremendous success in various fields in the countries they have chosen to adopt as their homes.

Many NRIs are accomplished politicians, scientists, sportsmen, businessmen, professionals and academicians in various countries and TIMES NOW ICICI Bank ‘NRI of the Year’ awards recognize the success of these achievers. The event was attended by a distinguished audience of Government Officials, Bollywood Stars, the winners of Femina Miss India 2015, CEO’s & Business owners.


List of Winners 2015
Categories Name of the Winner Country
India’s Global Icon Shah Rukh Khan India
Special Jury Award Satya Nadella North America
Academics Vallamkonda Nagamani Teja Asia Pacific
Kehkashan Maushum Basu Middle East
Sarthak Sinha North America
Professional Anju Jaswal Asia Pacific
Dr. Rahavan Seetharaman Middle East
Subhash Chandra Basu North America
Gaurav Atreja United Kingdom
Philanthropy Bharat Kumar Jayantilal Middle East
Dr. Asha Seth North America
Manjit Singh Nijjar United Kingdom
Art & Culture Tripti Mukherjee North America
Entrepreneur Harindarpal Singh Banga Asia Pacific
Arun Agarwal North America
Dr. Ravi Pillai Middle East



Leave a Reply