Tanya Chaitanya bags L’Oréal Paris Femina Women Award 2013

March 20, 2022 5:44 am0 commentsViews: 54

Manashi-Guha-olOréal-Paris,Mumbai: Women’s lifestyle magazine Femina has announced winners of second edition of L’Oréal Paris Femina Women Awards 2013 . The awards celebrated ‘Women of Worth’ in India, honoring women across 17 categories including science, business and entrepreneurship, sports, art, education, television and music among others.

Organised in Mumbai , the event evening saw distinguished women from various walks of life such Mary Kom, Shabani Azmi, Nandita Das, Vidya Balan, Lisa Haydon and Sakshi Tanwar among many others being felicitated for work done in diverse fields. L’Oreal Paris Brand ambassadors Sonam A. Kapoor and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan along with Farhan Akhtar, Diya Mirza, Kunal Kapoor, Nandita Das and the esteemed jury members presented the awards.

Manashi Guha, Marketing Manager at L’Oréal Paris said, “L’Oréal Paris has played a key role in the empowerment of women via its landmark slogan, “Because You’re Worth it”. Today, with the L’Oréal Paris Femina Women Awards we are going even further in our quest to recognizing the contributions of Women of Worth. The winners chosen today are perfect examples of women with extraordinary accomplishments, outstanding leadership qualities and exceptional commitment to the communities around them. We congratulate these women of worth and hope that they continue to strive towards a better society.”

Sharing his views on organizing these awards, Tarun Rai, CEO, World Wide Media said, “For five decades Femina has been the friend, philosopher and guide to the modern Indian woman. It has inspired as well as celebrated her achievements. And over these years Femina has grown to become India’s largest English women’s magazine. It is, only appropriate that Femina is awarding the Tangram trophy to women across 17 diverse categories. And we are happy that we have a like-minded brand, L’Oreal, partnering us in this endeavor”.

With power packed performances by Shubha Mudgal, The Diva Project- Manasi Scott and an act from the critically acclaimed play ‘The Vagina Monologues’ the ceremony unabashedly brought alive the essence of womanhood in India and made the evening an occasion to remember.

Rounding off a successful second year of the awards Tanya Chaitanya, Editor, Femina said, “The L’Oreal Paris Femina Women Awards 2013 have gone a step further this year. This time we have made an all-out effort to introduce you to the unsung women who make a difference around us right from art to business, environment to science and technology. Not all the women on our nominee list are well known, but we promise you: each one of them is worth it.”

L’Oréal Paris Femina Women Awards was setup in 2012 by two formidable women-centric brands Femina and L’Oréal Paris to honor and provide a platform for women achievers who have done exceptional work in their respective fields. Held on an annual basis, the property will continue to highlight all these worthy women and the work done by them and keep bringing more worthy women to the forefront.

The winners were selected by an esteemed panel of judges that consisted of achievers from across various fields like:
Sudha Murthy, Chairperson, Infosys Foundation
Gauri Shinde, Ad-film and feature film director
Neeta Lulla, Fashion stylist and costume designer
Meera Sanyal, Chairperson and Country Executive for Royal Bank of Scotland Group (RBS Group)
Seema Biswas, Film and Theatre actress
Pierre-Yves Arzel, MD L’Oréal India
Tanya Chaitanya, Editor, Femina


Leave a Reply