Arvind Sharma elected President of AAAI

July 31, 2021 6:16 pm0 commentsViews: 4
New Delhi: Arvind Sharma, Chairman & CEO of India Subcontinent, Leo Burnett (TLG India Pvt Ltd), was elected President of Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for the year 2012-2013 at its Annual General Body Meeting held today.

M G Parameswaran, Executive Director & CEO-Mumbai, Draftfcb+Ulka Advertising Pvt Ltd, was elected Vice-President of the Association.

Immediate Past President, Nagesh Alai, Director, Interface Communications Pvt Ltd, will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI Executive Committee.

The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) is the official, national organisation of advertising agencies, formed to promote their industry interests so that they continue to make an essential and ever-increasing contribution to the nation. The AAAI today is truly representative, with a very large number of small, medium and large-sized agencies as its members, who together account for almost 80% of the advertising business placed in the country.

Other elected members of the Executive Committee for the ensuing year:

  • Ganesh Baliga Fifth Estate Communications Pvt Ltd
  • Ashish Bhasin Aegis Media India Pvt Ltd
  • Nakul Chopra Publicis Communications Pvt Ltd
  • Tanya Goyal Dentsu Marcom Pvt Ltd
  • Kunal Lalani Crayons Advertising Ltd
  • Vinod Nair Network Advertising Pvt Ltd
  • Pranav Premnarayen Prem Associates Advertising & Marketing
  • Sridhar Ramasubramanian Matrix Publicities and Media India Pvt Ltd
  • Vikram Sakhuja Group M Media India Pvt Ltd
  • Umesh Shrikhande Contract Advertising (India) Pvt Ltd
  • Srinivasan K Swamy R K SWAMY BBDO Pvt Ltd

Leave a Reply