Anand Parthasarathy Nominated INFO Awards panel member

August 31, 2021 7:48 pm0 commentsViews:

Bangalore : Anand Parthasarathy, Editor, of the Technology portal, IndiaTechOnline would be one of the seven judges on the panel for the Fourth annual.INFO Awards, 2010.

This is the first time that an Indian has been nominated to the panel of judges since the inception of the awards. Anand is a former scientist with the Indian defence research establishment, and served as a key programme manager in India’s missile development program for 7 years till he was appointed Consulting InformationTechnology Editor of India’s national newspaper, The Hindu, an assignment he held for 15 years. In 2009 he founded and is the Chief Executive of Online India Tech Pvt Ltd, the entity that runs the portal and other IT consultancies. Anand has been the first recipient of both the Polestar IT Journalist of the Year Award in India and the UN supported PANOS-GKP global media award for print journalism.

The .INFO Awards program is organised by Afilias, a global provider of Internet infrastructure services and registry for the .INFO top-level domain (TLD), The award recognizes the best .INFO websites around the world. .INFO is an intuitive domain name choice for anyone looking to share their information with the world.INFO has been the most successful new TLD ever launched, as evidenced by the millions of sites now operating worldwide. The .INFO Awards program not only provides the opportunity to highlight the best .INFO sites from around the world, but also to allow Internet users to voice their support for their ones.

Afilias first launched the .INFO Awards program in Germany in 2007 and expanded the awards internationally in 2009. 2010 will mark the fourth year of honoring the best .INFO websites and highlighting the usefulness that the .INFO domain has added to the Internet in the nine years since its debut.

Other members of the panel include : Dominik Grollmann, editor in chief, Internet World Business (Germany) , Grant Allaway, group managing director at AD2ONE (UK) ,Peter Prestipino, editor in Chief, Website Magazine (US) , Liam Eagle, editor in chief, Web Host Industry Review (Canada) , Anand Parthasarathy, editor, (India) , Katy Tafoya, creator and editor, (US) and Philipp Grabensee, chairman of the board, Afilias (Germany)

Leave a Reply