Aircel Chennai Open launches exclusive YouTube Channel

December 26, 2021 8:45 pm0 commentsViews: 63


Chennai: For the first time in the history of Indian tennis, matches of India’s only ATP World Tour event will be telecast live on YouTube. Tennis fans around the country will thus get an opportunity to enjoy 25 centre court encounters between the world’s best players live on the digital channel of the Aircel Chennai Open 2013.

The 18th edition of the tournament is all set to charm fans as it takes advantage of the latest technology and goes hi-tech. Apart from live matches, the YouTube channel will offer match archives, video-on-demand, highlights, fan videos and exciting behind the scene action.

Digital mediums are bringing about a big change in the way the tournament is being received across the globe. Apart from taking advantage of media such as YouTube, Facebook and Twitter, the organisers recently announced the launch of an exclusive new mobile application for fans, giving users an opportunity to enjoy all the action at the touch of a button.

Commenting on the YouTube channel, Mr. Ashu Jindal, COO, IMG Reliance said, “We are thrilled to partner with YouTube, a platform that is devoted in bringing original content and a unique viewing experience to its fans across is India, and benefiting all stakeholders including our sponsors and partners. This partnership is an apt example of our commitment to ensure fan engagement across the country. In addition to live streaming matches, our Youtube channel will give fans an unprecedented insider look at the tournament and let them learn more about their favourite players than ever before. We are proud to showcase top class tennis in action in India and glad that the fans can now follow the game LIVE anywhere in the country on their computer or handheld making it more accessible and practical for fans”

The 18th edition of Aircel Chennai Open has one of the strongest playing fields ever featuring an impressive line-up of tennis players including top 20 players Tomas Berdych, Janko Tipsarevic, Marin Cilic and Stanislas Wawrinka among others. Both Indian and International participants will compete for the coveted title.

Leave a Reply