Ten Action+ to broadcast 2011 SAFF Championship

Delhi: World Sport Group, Asia’s leading sports marketing, media and event management company has appointed Ten Sports, India’s largest sports network to broadcast the 2011 South Asian Football Federation (SAFF) Championship ; on Ten Action+.

All 15 matches of this 7th edition of the SAFF Championship which will be played at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium New Delhi from 2nd December to 11th December 2011 will be telecast live on Ten Action+ Eight countries from the region: India, Bangladesh, Maldives, Pakistan, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Bhutan and Afghanistan will participate in this prestigious tournament.

Atul Pande, CEO-Ten Sports said, “ We are delighted to broadcast the 2011 SAFF Championship. The championship will not only help in the development of football in the region but also in fostering goodwill among neighboring nations. The telecast of this prestigious tournament reaffirms our commitment to grow our football and sports broadcasting business, and consolidate our position as the leading sports broadcaster.”

Harish Krishnamachar, Senior Vice President and Country Head, India, World Sport Group said, “World Sport Group has worked on seven editions of the SAFF Championship and we are happy to be producing this event in India. Together, our capability and the football pedigree of Ten Sports will help us deliver a world class event”.

Drawn in Group A alongside Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bhutan, five-time winners and defending champions India will kick off their campaign in the SAFF Championship with a match against Afghanistan on December 3. Pakistan are in Group B along with runners-up Maldives, Bangladesh and Nepal. The top two teams from each group will advance to the semifinals, which will be held on December 9th, two days before the summit clash.

Telecast Schedule of SAFF Championship 2011 :

Date Match Time
2/12/11 Bangladesh vs Pakistan 1500
2/12/11 Maldives vs Nepal 1800
3/12/11 India vs Afghanistan 1500
3/12/11 Sri Lanka vs Bhutan 1800
4/12/11 Nepal vs Bangladesh 1500
4/12/11 Maldives vs Pakistan 1800
5/12/11 Afganistan vs Sri Lanka 1500
5/12/11 India vs Bhutan 1800
6/12/11 Pakistan vs Nepal 1500
6/12/11 Maldives vs Bangladesh 1800
7/12/11 Bhutan vs Afghanistan 1500
7/12/11 India vs Sri Lanka 1800
9/12/11 Winner B vs Runner – UP A 1500
9/12/11 Winner A vs Runner – UP B 1800
11/12/11 Finale 1800

Leave a Reply