T.Vekkattram Reddy elected President, INS

Hyderabad: T.Vekkattram Reddy (Deccan Chronicle) has been elected President of The Indian Newspaper Society for the year 2009-10 at its 70th Annual General Meeting held on Thursday.

He succeeds Hormusji N.Cama of Bombay Samachar Weekly. Kundan R Vyas (Vyapar, Mumbai) is the Deputy President, Ashish Bagga (India Today) Vice President ad Ramesh Sharma (Hindustan Times, Patna) is the Honorary Treasurer of the Society for the year 2009-10.

V. Shankaran will be the officiating Secretary General of the society.

Leave a Reply