Red Herring Releases List of 200 Finalists for Red Herring 100 Asia Awards 2008

Red Herring Magazine has announced that RateGain IT Solutions Pvt. Ltd. has been short listed forerunners of the Red Herring 100Asia 2008 awards. The 100 winners will be announced at the Red Herring 100 Asiaevent in Hong Kong, on December 2-3, 2008.The 200 finalists are based in 16 countries/regions including China, India, Japan, Singapore, South Korea, Australia and Vietnam.

“The 200 finalists we selected from across 16 countries and regions are all excellent contenders,” said Joel Dreyfuss, Editor-in-Chief of Red Herring. “They are exceptionalcompanies who thrive on innovation and strongly definethe importantrole of technology in Asia’s economy and throughout the world.”

RateGain’s CEO Bhanu Chopra said “The entire team at RateGain is excited to have been nominated amongst the Top 200 finalists for the Red Herring Asia competition 2008. We are grateful to Red Herring to provide us the opportunity to participate in such an event. This recognition will help bolster our efforts to continue to exceed expectations of all our stakeholders – Employees, Customers, Investors and Partners”

The finalists and winning companies will be celebrated at the Red Herring 100 Asia event in Hong Kong, on December 2-3, 2008. Red Herring 100 Asiais an exclusive event honoring 100 cutting-edge private technology companies from across the Asia-Pacific region. The event brings together an elite roster of entrepreneurial and global venture investment firms to showcase excellence in innovation. It features two days of keynote discussions, roundtable panels and intimate networking events designed for participants to make connections and learn what it takes to achieve the best in business and technology in Asia.

Distinguished speakers on past Red Herring 100 Asia include SeHyun Oh, Chairman of SK Telcom, John Chen, Chairman of Sybase, Richard Li, Chairman of PCCW; Victor Koo, CEO of (former President of; James Ding, Chairman of AsiaInfo, John Hummelstad, Apac Director of Microsoft Venture and many others.

Leave a Reply