Realty Plus announces Excellence Awards for real estate

Realty Plus, the leading magazine for all real estate needs, has announced the winners of Realty Plus Excellence Awards 2009 . “Developer of the year” award in residential category was awarded to HIRCO Group, while Magarpatta Township Development got the award in Commercial category. Hafeez Contractor was selected as the “Architect of the year” in residential category and RSP Corp. in commercial category.

The Awardees were chosen after a rigorous selection of developers and architects on pan-Indian level. The 14 different categories that were awarded were spread across – Developer of the Year Awards (Residential, Commercial and Retail), Architect of the Year Awards (Residential and Commercial), Regional Developer of the Year Awards (North, East, West, South), and select achievement Awards and category awards.

The coveted Jury team, Chaired by Anurag Mathur, – Managing Director (India), Cushman & Wakefield was comprised of a nine member team from consultancy, development, architecture, finance, and academia. The jury features leading stalwarts including Dr. P. S. Rana (Chairman, Trikona Capital and former Chairman, HUDCO), Mr. Vikram Bakshi (MD, McDonalds, India), Mr. Santhosh Kumar (CEO (Operations) JLLM) and Mr. Farook Mahmood (President, National Association of Realtors, India & MD, Silverline Realty).

The awards are designed in conjunction with Cushman & Wakefield as the Knowledge Partners.

Speaking on the occasion, Anurag Batra, Chairman and Managing Editor, exchange4media Group said, “The Realty Plus Excellence Awards is a testimony of the vision and enterprise of real estate stalwarts who have worked dedicatedly to create landmark projects. We appreciate the efforts of our eminent jury who have selected candidates on a neutral basis while following a transparent process. These candidates were short listed on a stringent validation and out-standing performers are duly awarded”.

Leave a Reply