Percept bags 3 CNBC Awaaz 'Consumer Awards’

Percept won 3 prestigious awards at the 6th edition of the ‘Consumer Awards 2010’ organized by CNBC AWAAZ recently.

Percept was recognized for their strategic & creative contribution towards making BSNL the most preferred brand in the category of Broadband Service Providers. Percept was also felicitated for their creative contribution towards making HERO HONDA the most preferred of 2 wheelers. The awards were received by Harindra Singh, Managing Director, Percept Limited.

The award ceremony was attended by Hon. Finance Minister Pranab Mukherjee and luminaries such as Nitin Paranje, CEO, Hindustan Unilever Ltd.; Kishore Biyani, Founder & Group CEO, Future Group; Sanjay Kapoor, CEO, Bharti Airtel Ltd.; Chanda Kochar, MD & CEO, ICICI Bank Ltd.; O P Bhatt, Chairman, State Bank of India; TS Vijayan, Chairman, LIC; Kuldeep Goyal, Chairman & MD, BSNL; Bhargav Dasgupta, MD & CEO, ICICI Lombard; Marcelo Villagran, MD, Bata India Ltd; Colvyn Harris, CEO, JWT; Sam Balsara, CMD, Madison Communications; R Gowthaman, MD, Mindshare India; R Balki, Chairman & CCO, Lowe Lintas India; Prasoon Joshi, Executive Chairman, McCann Erickson India; Lynn D’Souza, Director, Lintas Media Group and Genelia D’Souza, Actor & Brand Endorser of the year.

The CNBC AWAAZ Consumer Awards 2010 awards have been awarded on the basis of an exhaustive and comprehensive research which was conducted across the country, both in Tier-II and Tier-III cities, to arrive at a list of ‘India’s Most Preferred Brands’ as perceived by the end consumer. CNBC AWAAZ conducted this research in association with The Nielsen Company.

Leave a Reply