Kundan R. Vyas elected new INS president

Bangalore : Kundan R. Vyas of Janmabhoomi Group was Friday elected president of The Indian Newspaper Society (INS) for 2010-11 at its 71st annual general meeting held here Friday.

Vyas succeeds T. Venkattram Reddy of Deccan Chronicle.

Ashish Bagga (India Today) is the deputy president, K.N. Tilak Kumar (Prajavani) the vice president and Rakesh Sharma (Hindustan Times, Patna) is the honorary treasurer of the society, an INS statement said.

V. Shankaran is the officiating secretary general of the Society.

Leave a Reply