Goafest 2012 Announces Jury Chairpersons for Creative Abbies

Mumbai: The Awards Governing Council of Abbies at Goafest has announced an esteemed team of Jury Chairpersons for the Creative Abbies this year. This year, Goafest has received more than 4250 of entries for the Creative Abby awards. The judging process will commence in Mumbai from Saturday, March 24th. Goafest 2012 will be held at the Zuri White Sands in South Goa on April 20–21, 2012.

Commenting on the Jury, Shashi Sinha, Chairman of the Awards Governing Council, said “We are delighted to have such a remarkable line-up of Jury Chairpersons this year. All of them are creative stalwarts and I am pleased that they will be judging the Creative Abbies this year. The judging process will be transparent and fair. KPMG will be monitoring the judging procedure again this time.”

This year, for the first time, Abbies at Goafest is introducing Grand Prix’s for nine verticals. The growing importance of specialist areas like Out of Home & Ambient, Design, Digital & Mobile, Direct, Integrated Advertising and Media over the years has led to this decision

The jury chairpersons for various categories are as follows:
o Integrated Advertising-Agnello Dias (Aggie)- Chairman & Co-Founder TapRoot India
o Films-Ravi Deshpande, National Creative Director, Contract Advertising
o Print-KV Sridhar (Pops) National Creative Director, Leo Burnett
o Outdoor Advertising-Sonal Dabral, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, DDB Mudra
o Radio Advertising- Abhjit Avasthi, National Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather
o Digital Advertising- KS Chakravarthy (Chax), National Creative Director, Draft FCB Ulka
o Film Craft-Senthil Kumar, Executive Creative Director, JWT India and Chairman, JWT India Creative Council
o Design-Alok Nanda, Director Alok Nanda Communications
o Direct Advertising- Ashish Khazanchi, National Creative Director, Publicis Worldwide

Leave a Reply