Colvyn Harris elected President, AAAI

Colvyn Harris, Chief Executive Officer, JWT was today unanimously elected President of the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for the year 2009-10.

Nagesh Alai, Executive Director, Interface Communications Pvt Ltd was unanimously elected Vice-President. The Honorary Secretary is Neville Gomes, Managing Director, Multimedia Aquarius Pvt Ltd and the Honorary Treasurer is Ashish Bhasin, Chairman, Carat Media Services India Pvt Ltd.

Other elected members of the Executive Committee for the ensuing year (in alphabetical order) are: M G Parameswaran — DRAFTFCB+Ulka Advertising Pvt Ltd , Nakul Chopra – Publicis Communications Pvt Ltd , Prasoon Joshi — McCann-Erickson Ltd , Sam Balsara — Madison Communications Pvt Ltd , Srinivasan K Swamy – R K SWAMY BBDO Pvt Ltd , Surajit Nag — Advertising & Sales Promotion Company , Tapas Gupta — BEI Confluence Communication Ltd , Umesh Shrikhande – Contract Advertising (India) Pvt Ltd , Vikram Sakhuja — Group M Media India Pvt Ltd and Vinod Nair — Network Advertising Pvt Ltd.

Immediate Past President, Madhukar Kamath, Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, Mudra Communications Pvt Ltd will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI Executive Committee.

The Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) is the official, national organisation of advertising agencies, formed to promote their industry interests so that they continue to make an essential and ever-increasing contribution to the nation. The AAAI today is truly representative, with a very large number of small, medium and large-sized agencies as its members, who together account for almost 80% of the advertising business placed in the country.

Leave a Reply