CNBC TV 18 announces India Business Leader Awards

Mumbai : CNBC TV 18, India’s No. 1 business medium proudly announces the ‘India Business Leader Awards (IBLA) 2010’, one of the most cherished awards for gifted business leaders of today. The visionaries that have led India’s glorious journey from the front are the champions that CNBC-TV18 salutes with the 6th edition of the India Business Leader Awards (IBLA), Asia’s most distinguished awards for excellence in leadership presented by MCX Stock Exchange. To be held in Mumbai, the event will bring together the most revered names in India’s political, economic and social circles.

The awards will be held on December 11, 2010 at the Exhibition land, Grand Hyatt Mumbai. The Chief Guest Honorable Finance Minister, Shri. Pranab Mukherjee will grace the ceremony with his esteemed presence.

The India Business Leader Awards are a continuation of the tradition set by CNBC’s Asia Business Leader of the Year Awards; Asia’s most definitive business leadership Awards. The India Business Leader Awards are the definitive awards celebrating the spirit of excellence in business leadership in India. The awards aim at recognizing leaders who have made a difference by carving a niche for themselves thus creating an edge above their peers. The recipients of the awards are visionaries behind today’s outstanding businesses. They are stellar individuals who epitomize strength, ingenuity, knowledge, foresight and who drive the growth of their businesses with vision and inspiration.

Commenting on the awards, Udayan Mukherjee, Managing Editor, CNBC-TV18 said, “The Indian Business Leader Awards recognize individuals whose excellence and achievements set a benchmark in the business arena. The business fraternity holds high regard for The Indian Business Leader Awards and over the years it has become an institution in itself. The awards are an unparalleled tribute to the excellence in business in India.”

The judging process is a challenge each year with accomplished business leaders out doing each other. A detailed Methodology is outlined to select India’s new leaders. The business leaders are judged by a jury comprising world-respected management strategists, academics and corporate personalities under stringent, objective and a transparent criteria and process. The jury, along with research partners – The University of Chicago Graduate School of Business (GSB), Development Dimensions International (DDI) and The CNBC-TV18 Research Team assess candidates through a unique judging process based on a combination of criteria, including financial performance, leadership, creativity, innovation and social responsibility. Candidates are also evaluated on their ability to create short-term advantage, long-term value, a competitive edge, and the demonstration of leadership in the business community. The CNBC-TV18 editorial panel and research team conducts a 3-phase methodology, which in turn is a comprehensive exercise in research and analysis so as to recognize the companies with excellent business leaders at their helm. CNBC-TV18 will also be conducting a national poll for the awards, with a special group of business leaders, a peer group and the general public.

This year the high profile jury comprised of some big names like Mr. N. R. Narayana Murthy as chairperson of the Jury, Mr. Mukesh Ambani, Mr. K.V. Kamath, Ms. Naina Lal Kidwai, Mr. Adi Godrej and Mr. Raghav Bahl.

Leave a Reply