BBC Executive Board Re-appoints Non Executive Directors

Following approval from the BBC Trust, the BBC Executive Board has re-appointed Mike Lynch, David Robbie, Samir Shah and Robert Webb to serve as non-executive directors on the BBC Executive Board for a further period of two years up to 31 December 2010.

The terms for Mike Lynch, David Robbie, Samir Shah and Robert Webb on the BBC Executive Board were due to expire on 31 December 2008 and their new appointment period will start from 1 January 2009. The two other non-executive directors, Marcus Agius and Val Gooding, will continue their terms as previously announced.

Marcus Agius was appointed with effect from 1 December 2006 for three years and his term is not therefore due to expire until next year.
Val Gooding was appointed for two years and took up her post on 1 January 2008; therefore her term will expire on 31 December 2009. The BBC Executive Board manages the BBC and is made up of 10 executive directors and six non-executive directors. It oversees the effective delivery of the BBC’s objectives and obligations within the framework set by the BBC Trust.

Appointments to the Executive Board are made in accordance with procedures laid down in the Charter and Agreement and, in the case of the non-executive director and the Director-General, are subject to the approval of the BBC Trust.

Leave a Reply