Anirudh Dhoot gets “Businessman of the year” award

Mumbai:Dr D Y Patil Group in association with Bhamla Foundation today presented for the first time, the D Y Patil Annual Achiever’s Award. This initiative has been taken to recognize, reward and honour individuals with leadership qualities who have shown exceptional talent in categories extending to various genres from education to business to bravery.

Mr. Anirudh Dhoot Director, Videocon Industries Ltd. was honored with the title, “Businessman of the year” at the D.Y.Patil Annual Achiever’s Award. The award was given by Rural Development minister Jayant Patil and famous Lyricist,writer & ad Guru Prasoon Joshi

“It gives me immense pleasure to accept such a prestigious title. I feel proud to have been given this kind of acknowledgment. I owe all the learnings in my life to my Father. It is from him that I have imbibed the values, which I possess. And in the end I proudly wish to say that the efforts of our team have paid off. It’s a result of their relentless effort, that has taken Videocon group to greater heights.” said Mr. Anirudh Dhoot

The grand award function that took place at the Taj Lands End 13th November was embedded with the eminent personalities such as His Highness prince of Udaipur Lakhyaraj Sighh, Eminant Social Worker Sindhutai Sapkal, Dr.Prakash Amte, Rural Jayant Patil, Vasant Davkhare, Chaggan Bhujpal,Uddhav Thackrey, Sachin Ahir, Sashi Tharoor, Fardeen Khan, Aadesh Srivastav, Hariharan, Aditi Govitrikar, Dhanraj Pillai, Leena Mongre, Subhash Ghai, Sonu Nigam, Baba Siddiqui, Poonam Dhilon, Ramesh Sippy, Arti Kailash Sudernath, Tabassum, Rohit Roy, ,Jackie Shroff, Rajeev Shukla, Eknath Khadse and Justice Dharmadhikari.

The occasion began with great performances; Mandira Bedi and Shekhar Suman added their touch and flamboyance to the event as the presenters for the evening. The audience was kept enraptured by the performance presented by the adorable special children from the Being Human foundation. Salman Khan was acknowledged for Being Human Foundation and encouraged the children performing by joining them on the stage.

The act by Tripura Troupe brought the rustic feel of the splendid country alive with dancers performing with great vigor and dynamism and left everyone spellbound. Shaan wooed the audience with his majestic voice and charismatic performance.

The event was a true celebration of the various achievements of the awardees present .The winners of the first D Y Patil Annual Achiever’s Awards are:
• Businessman of the Year – Mr. Anirudh Dhoot
• Best Organization in Education – Rayat Sikshan Sanstha
• Best Individual Working for Education – Prof. Raghunath Malshekar
• Best Organization in Social Work – Iskcon Food Relief Foundation
• Best Individual in Social Work – Dr. Prakash Amte
• Best Budding Talent – Yuvraj Valmiki
• Bravery Award – Adl. Commissioner of Police Vishwas Nagre Patil
• Corporate Person of the Year – Mr. D.K. Mehrotra
• Visionary of India – Anil Kakodkar
• Sportsperson of the Year, Male – Zaheer Khan
• Entertainer of the Year – Deepika Padukone
• Sportsperson of the Year, Female – Tejaswini Sawant
• Lifetime Achievement Award – Yash Chopra

Leave a Reply